Dangerous Choice

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Dangerous Choice (Off THE Grid: FBI Series)
by Barbara Freethy

FBI Special Agent Diego Rivera is searching for his family when a clue leads him to a quaint Colombian village, which suddenly erupts into violence. Diego is caught in a shooting and discovers an explosive family secret.

Tara Powell comes to Colombia to look for her missing friend. When the village priest who’s supposed to have information for her is gunned down, she finds herself entangled with Diego, who is on a personal mission of his own.

Danger follows Tara and Diego from Colombia to the US, and it’s not clear which one of them is the target. As they search for the people they love, shocking details emerge. Will their fierce loyalty blind them to the truth…or will their trust in each other save them?

Don’t miss this new thrilling, chilling, romantic suspense by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy.

Also Available in the OFF THE GRID: FBI SERIES

Perilous Trust #1
Reckless Whisper #2
Desperate Play #3
Elusive Promise #4
Dangerous Choice #5

My Review

This is the fifth book in the Off the Grid series. The series is about a group of FBI agents that trained at Quantico together and became friends and allies.

The moment you open this book you are going to be on the edge of your seat. It all starts in the very first chapter and it will keep your turning pages till the very end.

This is the story we meet FBI Agent Diego Rivera. The story starts with Diego in Colombia searching for his mother and brother who he hasn’t seen in eighteen years. He was given a tip from another agent to go talk to Father Emmanuel. Tara Powell is also in Colombia searching for her best friend Bethany, which has brought her to a church to talk to Father Emmanuel for some answers. This is where these two strangers meet. Diego is sitting behind Tara in the church, when there is gunfire and the priest is killed and others are injured. Diego automatic reaction is to grab Tara to protect her and run. They end up in the church cemetery hiding. But then there is more gunfire directed at them and they run for their lives.  Diego is unsure if the shooters are after him or Tara.

What happens next will keep you guessing and of course, turning pages!!!

I totally enjoyed all the twist and turn throughout this book. But I must say that this book has everything you are going to love in a romantic suspense. You are not going to put this book down.

The story line and pace of this book was spot on, Barbara has done it again.

If you haven’t started this series yet then all I can say is start at the beginning as the back story unfolds throughout the series and you want to know it all.

I was happy to see there is a new book coming out in this series as I am loving it and can’t wait for the next instalment!!!

4 cup

See you in the next chapter


Book Details

ISBN-13: 978-1944417499
Publisher: Hyde Street Press (March 1, 2019)
Language: English
Format: Paperback
Pages: 299 pages
Series: Off The Grid: FBI Series (Book 5)
RRP: $14.99 US

About the Author

Barbara Freethy
Barbara’s love of writing developed out of a love of reading. Growing up in an all-boy neighbourhood, she spent quite a bit of time reading through her mother’s large library, many of which were romantic novels. After graduating from the University of California at Santa Barbara, she went into Public Relations, but soon discovered that writing was her true passion.

Barbara was traditionally published for many years, then formed her own publishing company FOG CITY PUBLISHING in 2011 and has since sold over 7 million books! She has published 62 novels ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women’s fiction. Her book SUMMER SECRETS was a #1 New York Times bestseller! She is currently writing THE CALLAWAYS, a connected family series. The Callaways are a family born to “serve and protect” and many of the characters are San Francisco firefighters.

She also just concluded the Lightning Strikes Trilogy – all three books are now available (Beautiful Storm, Lightning Lingers, and Summer Rain).

For sweet romance fans, she is writing a 7 book series: Bachelors & Bridesmaids about 7 female friends who start out as bridesmaids and end up as brides! The first six books in the series are available.

When Barbara isn’t writing or publishing, which isn’t very often these days, she is playing tennis, hanging out with friends and family in beautiful Lake Tahoe or reading books!

To find out more, visit Barbara on her  Website 
You can also follow her on  FacebookTwitter and Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s